Naturally Clean

Since making my own cleaning products, I have saved SO much money, so much packaging waste, and most importantly, I’ve saved my home from invasive carcinogenic ingredients found in normal household cleaners! Did you know indoor air is two to five times more polluted than outdoor air because of the cleaning products people use? Craziness!

You can opt out by greening your home. Every city has a ‘hazardous waste removal’ facility where you can bring household cleaning agents, art supplies, make-up, etc. and they’ll dispose of it properly so that it doesn’t hurt the earth any more than it already has. When I went through the process of de-chemicalizing, I thought I had been living a natural life. I ended up finding over 200 products with dangerous chemicals in them! That sounds like a lot, and it was! If you began to go through your drawers and cabinets, I bet you would be equally surprised. If you’re interested in learning more about this, watch the documentary ‘Chemerical’ on Netflix, or join the movement here by clicking on the ‘Chemerical’ poster.

Click here for my dish soap recipe.

Click here for my laundry detergent recipe.

*For all other types of cleaning, use a combination of the following products, depending on the task at hand:

Natural Cleaning Agents Include:

BAKING SODA – LEMONS – DISTILLED WHITE VINEGAR – WATER – SUNLIGHT –

DR. BRONNER’S MAGIC SOAPS – WASHING SODA – BORAX – ROSEMARY

Pure Castile Soap

Pure Castile Soap

Pure Liquid Castile Soap

Pure Liquid Castile Soap

Washing Soda

Washing Soda

Borax

Borax

Leave a Reply

